ING Awards

Media Awards

Sponsor Joe Jung from Volvik with three-time winner Gary Van Sickle

Created in 1994, the ING Media Awards program annually recognizes the best work from writers, broadcasters, publishers, producers and photographers in a variety of categories.

Winners and Outstanding Achievers are determined by three independent judges in each category. Judges are selected by Category Chairs, who are assigned by the Media Committee.

Only ING members are eligible to enter this contest.


Entries Due To ING: By Oct. 11 of the awards year

Presentation Press Conference: Wednesday, 12:30PM at the PGA Merchandise Show
ING Hospitality Room (312A)

Committee Meets at the ING Spring Conference

Categories – CLICK HERE

Rules and Regulations – CLICK HERE

Entry Form – CLICK HERE

Past Winners – CLICK HERE

Industry Honors

Created in 1994, this awards program annually recognizes outstanding achievement in various areas of the golf industry.Nominations in a dozen categories are accepted throughout the year from anyone in the golf business.Industry Honors sub-­committees, consisting of people with expertise in specific categories, then trim nominees down to the top three in each category, creating the Final Ballot.Winners are determined via a vote of ING members. Nominees are recognized and winners are announced in ClubING at the PGA Show.The ING Industry Honors Committee is chaired by Holly Geoghegan of Golf Marketing Services and The Golf Insiders radio show.
Nominations Due To ING: By Nov. 6 of the voting year
Committee Produces Final Ballot: Approximately Dec. 14
Voting Begins: Approximately Dec. 29
Voting Closes: Approximately Jan. 7
Presentation Press Conference: Thursday, 12:30PM at the annual PGA Show, ING Hospitality Room  (312A)
Committee Meets: ING Spring Forum
List of Categories – CLICK HERE

List of Past Winners – CLICK HERE

Chi Chi Rodriquez Humanitarian Award

This award honors a media member or company whose efforts have led to the betterment of society.

Nominations should be sent to ING Foundations Committee Chair Brian Stefan (  Include a brief description of why the nominee should be considered.

1997  Chi Chi Rodriguez
1998  Fred Raphael
1999  Mario Paracenzo, GWAA
2000  Golfweek
2001  Geoff Converse
2002  Peter Gzowski
2005  Pat Clarke
2010  Ann Liguori
2011  Mitch Laurance
2013  Cynthia Janssen
2017  Holly Geoghegan

Dennis Walters Courage Award

This award goes to an individual who has overcome great odds to participate in and contribute to the game of golf.

Nominations should  be sent to ING Foundations Committee Chair Brian Stefan (  Include a brief description of why the nominee should be considered.

1994  Dennis Walters
1995  Greg Jones
1996  Robert Wilson
1997  Bob Andrews
1998  Don Fightmaster
1999  Erik Compton
2000  Roy McCoy
2001 Joel Myers
2002  John Nicholas
2005  Mark Calvert
2008  Kyle Lograsso
2014 Jay Sigel
2015  E.Q. Sylvester

Diamond Cornerstone Club

For an organization like ING, volunteer service is crucial to providing great experiences for all members and attendees.

Individuals elected to this prestigious club are volunteers who have contributed beyond the call of duty to insure the success of ING and its members.

Larry Durland — 2000 Election
Jack O’Leary — 2000  Election
Ed Quigley — 2000  Election
Mike Tinkey — 2000  Election
Holly Geoghegan — 2003  Election
Rick Jamison — 2003  Election
Tim O’Connor — 2003  Election
Laurie Lee Dovey — 2005  Election
Mark Grody — 2005  Election
Jay Hubbard — 2006  Election
Geoff Converse — 2007  Election
John Steinbach — 2008  Election
John J. Glozek, Jr. — 2010  Election
Tony Leodora — 2012  Election
Andy Mears — 2016 Election
Bob, Phyllis Poston — 2018 Election

Jan Stephenson Entrepreneur Award

This award recognizes a person who has successfully utilized innovative and leadership abilities to develop a business idea into a successful venture in the golf industry.

2109  Jan Stephenson