If you are a writer, editor, commentator, publisher, producer or
photographer, now is the time to start gathering your best works of
the past 12 months to enter into the 22nd Annual ING Media Awards.

All entries must be postmarked by Friday, October 10 in order to be
eligible for this year’s contest.

The non-profit International Network of Golf conducts the contest,
recognizing the best and brightest among its media members.

For contest entry form, rules and categories, visit www.inggolf.com
and click on ING AWARDS.

Of the 14 categories in the ING Media Awards, eight are for writers:
Travel Writing, Business Writing, Opinions/Editorials, Profile
Writing, Equipment Writing, Competition Coverage, Apparel Writing and

Other categories include Photography, Excellence in Magazines, TV and

Judging is done by a panel of three independent experts in each
category. Judges are selected by Individual Category Chairs. Where
possible, by-lines and publication names are stripped from the
articles before they are sent to the judges.

Winners will be announced and honored at the ING Media Awards
Presentation Press Conference in January at the PGA Merchandise Show.

Rules, regulations, category descriptions and entry forms can be
found under ING AWARDS.

ING is the golf industry’s only media-based networking organization.
“ING is where media and the golf industry connect.”

Anyone in the media or golf industry is invited to join. For more
information, call 407-328-0500 or visit www.inggolf.com.